eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   Etsy Discussions (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/etsy-discussions/)
-   -   Stealth Etsy using legit paypal account (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/etsy-discussions/76498-stealth-etsy-using-legit-paypal-account.html)

nakamuru 08-18-2014 03:36 PM

Stealth Etsy using legit paypal account

I have a legit paypal account i've been using for 12 years. I'm trying to setup stealth with etsy and wondering if its ok to use my normally used paypal with a new added email? Since paypal and ebay is same company linking each other will bring lots of problems to paypal if something happened to ebay but i don't think etsy and paypal have any relationship other then payment gateway. Or is that a red flag for my paypal account or etsy account?

rsot 08-20-2014 03:47 AM

Re: Stealth Etsy using legit paypal account

Have you used this PP with etsy before?

Artann 08-20-2014 11:47 AM

Use your old PP account but create a new email address and add to your old PP and then use this newly added email address for easy and you will be just fine.

rsot 08-25-2014 08:22 AM

Etsy has no ties to eBay.

sadgirl 09-24-2014 02:26 AM

I'm having the same problem as well. I am in the process of starting a new ETSY account. So just for clarification, if my legit Paypal account has my banned ETSY email and my new email address, I can still use this paypal account as long as I use the new email address for receiving payments?

ETSY will not know that this paypal account is the same one used for the banned email?

rsot 09-24-2014 04:00 AM

That is what Artann is indicating - adding new e-mail to an old PP

novemberrain1970 09-24-2014 09:03 AM

This works fine on Etsy.

Artann 09-24-2014 10:35 AM

Quote: