eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   Etsy Discussions (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/etsy-discussions/)
-   -   Two Etsy sellers and one IP address. Help! (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/etsy-discussions/94643-two-etsy-sellers-one-ip-address-help.html)

fullxdull 03-13-2016 07:13 PM

Two Etsy sellers and one IP address. Help!

Hi,

I’m a jewelry designer located in NY and I sell jewelry on Etsy.

My girlfriend (who is also a jewelry designer) recently moved in with me and she also wants to open up an Etsy shop with her own computer, banking account, PO BOX (as her mailing and billing address, different than mine) and ssn.

But I just came across Etsy's multishop policy saying that a person can not have two shops that are selling same or similar types of items.

Since we will both be selling jewelries and have similar style of design under same public IP address, Etsy might consider our shops are owned by same person. I’ve also heard that if a shop get suspended for whatever reason, any shop with same IP address also get suspended. We don't want our shops to get suspended so we decided to get another IP address to be on the safe side.

Currently I’m using a Time Warner cable for internet and paying $70. I called them and asked for an another public IP address but they said I need to open up an another account for another $70 and get a separate modem.:noidea:

Do you think it's better off to open up a new account and get a fresh new IP address just for my girlfriend’s computer and her Etsy shop? Do you have any other suggestions? We both use mac computers.

Many thanks in advance.

zenohki 03-17-2016 06:09 AM

Re: Two Etsy sellers and one IP address. Help!

Hi there,