eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   General Platform Discussions (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/general-platform-discussions/)
-   -   Leaving ebay for good and opening my own site ? (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/general-platform-discussions/26923-leaving-ebay-good-opening-my-own-site.html)

GemmaHatesEbay 01-12-2011 10:23 AM

Leaving ebay for good and opening my own site ?

Hola Amigos.

I am a full time student who up until two months ago was making a decent amount on the side with ebay, however recently got shut down because of a link with one of my paypal old accounts.

To be honest I'm sick of Ebay/Paypal and have saved enough and want to open my own website whilst at still uni in November :)

I'm really excited to start my own site and my plan is

1. Open my own site and concentrate on that. This business will have all my real info, real vat, real name etc

2. Open an ebay stealth and sell stock thru it whilst my site picks up, just for cash flow. This ebay account will have no affiliation with my business site, just another name a totally different business.

Now my plan was to use my stealth for ebay but for my real site never ever accept paypal so I'll be done with them and use a normal merchant.

However someone told me not accepting Paypal on my website will hinder business and people like paypal?

I'm thinking NOOOO I've been through so much crap with them with ebay I'm ready to leave them and the fact that this will be my LEGIT business and I've been kicked off paypal loads of times it would be silly to accept paypal on my real site.

Also I hope to sell alot a week I can NOT be having them freezing my funds etc.

What do u guys think?