Sites that will give you free good links (dofollow) - Page 5 - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > General Platform Discussions

General Platform Discussions Discuss other platforms (marketplace accounts, payment gateways, ad accounts, social accounts and more). In other words, if it's about another platform and it doesn't fit anywhere else, it goes here.

Old 02-12-2009
Executive [VIP]
Threadstarter  

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 92%

Gremlin, thanks for that post. Directory submission is the cornerstone of link building. Your list is a good resource. Thanks, Cheers!

On the .edu link injection. I'm no expert but there are 3 ways they getting them.

1.) The first is the easiest, they just register as a poster on a .edu board and put you link in the signature area, like this guy.

The Carroll Boards - View Profile: Vikard

2.) The second way is a site search injection using a hex or unicode translation.

-you find those by this in the url "/?result=xxxxxx"

What you is write out the html for what you want the page to say,
-- simple example,

<a href="http://www.mysite.com>check out my site</a>

then go here to translate it

| mikezilla | ASCII to HEX to Unicode Converter | by Mike Golding

translation = unicode

--<a href="http://www.mysite.com>check out my site</a>--
note, the unicode autmatically converts on this board,

hex
%3C%61%20%68%72%65%66%3D%22%68%74%74%70%3A%2F%2F%7 7%77%77%2E%6D%79%73%69%74%65%2E%63%6F%6D%3E%63%68% 65%63%6B%20%6F%75%74%20%6D%79%20%73%69%74%65%3C%2F %61%3E