Suspended Small Business Owner From FLA - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > General Discussions (Off-Topic) > Introductions

Introductions Introduce yourself to the community!

Old 09-28-2014

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 55%
Default Suspended Small Business Owner From FLA

Hi,

I had an ebay account since I was 15-2013. Been selling used aircraft parts for a long time. The husband and I have been running an aircraft salvage yard exclusively for 2 years now with 6 employees. A large part of our business was ebay. We had over 2200 items on ebay, 99.9% feedback and good dsr's. Randomly on a tuesday we got booted with the MC999. I had to let go of 3 people and we have been working very hard to stay afloat. Ebay was our "constant" form of weekly guaranteed income. Never could get a true reason why we weren't allowed to sell but every 5 hour bout of ebay phone calls would end in something different. Too much of a risk for them, we communicated too much with our customers, and then they said that they were like a restaurant-they didn't have to serve us if they didn't want to. We started a new site for the aviation community that people can buy and sell airplane parts on, hangarswap.com. Seems like it is happening to a lot of used parts dealers.

I have read, reread, and read again eBay Stealth. I started a stealth account, but still working on getting some limits without calling in. I have listed some parts on my husbands account-his is limited. Until our website really takes off, I feel like we need to keep that income that we were getting with ebay coming in again.