New account with similar details? - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk > Paypal Limited

Paypal Limited PayPal Limited Account – A general forum on PayPal limitations and how to either lift them or create new accounts.

Old 12-03-2016

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 42%
Default New account with similar details?

Hi, newbie here. I tried to post this once but I don't think it worked, so sorry if this is a duplicate. PayPal permanently limited my account because of something I bought. After a few calls and emails I realized it's gone for good, so I came here. I've heard something about "stealth" accounts, but I only use PayPal for buying – not selling – so I was planning to try creating another account with as realistic details as possible, but not so much that it gets linked to my banned account.

There are two ways I can think of to do this. I have a second bank account registered to a different home address, so I was thinking of linking that to the new PayPal account. That way, only my name and date of birth would be the same (which could easily be a coincidence). However, I don't have a photo ID registered to that address, so that could be a problem if they ask to see it. But since it would only be a personal account, is it possible I'd never have to provide photo ID at all?