eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   Paypal Limited (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-limited/)
-   -   Interesting Limitation Removal (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-limited/119356-interesting-limitation-removal.html)

bstalling 08-12-2018 04:50 PM

Interesting Limitation Removal

This is interesting, I'm a bit shocked.

I had a legit Paypal Business account that I was using fine for about several years or so. It had my social security number and everything. I had a previous paypal account that was permanently limited about 10 years back.

I've been selling electronics online fine for about the last six months, but then I was limited. They asked me to upload invoices and everything, and I did. I called in and chatted and they said that everything looked good, but that there was a prior linked account in my name. I just said it was fraud and was told that a ticket would be put into. Heard nothing back and the permanent limitation was due for this week. So, I decided to call in. I explained what the previous rep had asked for and mentioned the linked account. And that I would like an update. Within 10 minutes, she restored the account and told me to update my telephone number.

I kinda thought she was talking out of her ass and didnt really believe what I was hearing. She did kinda sound foreign. But when I logged in and checked my paypal email, I could the account restoration email and everything is good to go. I just did an instant transfer to test.

Now, I want to ask----has this happened to anyone before? Is PP just getting more lenient? I had an online buddy of mine a few weeks ago get an account restoration after about 7 years of appealing a permanent limitation.