Paypal Tax ID Number Request HELP - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk > Paypal Limited

Paypal Limited PayPal Limited Account – A general forum on PayPal limitations and how to either lift them or create new accounts.

Closed Thread

Old 10-07-2012

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 88%
Default Paypal Tax ID Number Request HELP

Ok so I am a stealth vet, and have spread my sales over three accounts over the past year as to not get limited on anything and it has worked really well. Much to my disappointment today I got this email from Paypal.
We're asking for your tax ID number due to new IRS rules. Your tax ID
number is one of these:

- Your Social Security number
- Your Individual Tax Identification Number
- Your Employer Identification Number

We'll use your tax ID number to send tax Form 1099-K to you and the IRS
when the payments you receive exceed both of these milestones in a calendar
year:

- $20,000 in gross payment volume for goods or services
- 200 payments for goods or services

Now my question is this. It doesn't appear the Paypal account is limited yet? How long before it is fully limited? Can I still withdraw the money in it there is around $500 in it? What do I have to do here? I currently have two auctions still going can I still send and receive payments? Ship things? I figured I would log in and it would be limited and the money frozen, but it doesn't appear so.

This is the first account I have ever had hit with the IRS thing so I am not sure what to do. Is this a standard case of the Paypal and ebay account are junked and I need to just move on to the next? Is there anyway to get an EIN number for a fully stealth account? Just wondering again this is the first time it has happened to me. Any steps would be appreciated.