eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   PayPal Talk (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/)
-   -   Suspended Paypal + can not access my account (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/118167-suspended-paypal-can-not-access-my-account.html)

someperson1 06-20-2018 02:12 PM

Suspended Paypal + can not access my account

Hello members,
This is my first post in this great forum. Your input is highly appreciated.

Problem:
- Permanently limited US Paypal account that is still within the 180 days period (recent suspension).
- Inability to access this account after successful log in to Paypal; requiring identity proof.

Background:
- I'm a non-US resident
- Have a verified non-US Paypal account for many years used only for buying.
- Some online websites ask for US account to buy from them.
- Made a US Paypal account over a VPN, with sole purpose of buying from such websites, and successfully linked a US prepaid Visa gift card in addition to my GV number.
- Once, successfully used my US account to buy from such websites (funded by the linked US prepaid visa gift card).
- Used send money button on my non-US account to send $ 200 to my US account that went well (funded by a linked non-US prepaid Visa card)
- Could neither buy using my new US account balance nor receive more money, but no limitation up to this point.
- Tried next day to log in to my new, 3 days old US account, but was not careful enough that I entered wrong password more than once.
- Managed to log in however but faced a security check that could not pass despite using my primary verified GV number.
- I called in using my GV number and was asked for a proof of address such as a utility bill which I stated I don't have.