eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   PayPal Talk (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/)
-   -   paypal requesting ssn when creating new business account (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/130527-paypal-requesting-ssn-when-creating-new-business-account.html)

deadclock 10-13-2019 10:34 AM

paypal requesting ssn when creating new business account

US SELLER, I am testing setting up a business PayPal account, I have everything needed however as soon as I got to one of the last pages it immediately asks for the last 4 digits of my ssn#? why do they need that even when creating a business account, is it smarter to create a personal account first with no ssn then update later? Im new to this trying to do it right.
=}-

https://ibb.co/Xs6p14j

deadclock 10-13-2019 10:41 AM

Re: paypal requesting ssn when creating new business account

UPDATE* not doing anything stealth with the paypal account but tested this method as of right now.

I got to the last page before you submit and paypal opens your account.
**This was done with a new paypal account not using vpn or anything i was testing to see if it would work, and what i would have to solve if it didnt, i used the same info as my other paypal so technically now i have two paypals.

however right now what i did was as follows, when i go to the last page.
I entered for SSN# last 4 of EIN,
my dob was already registered with my ein so i used that,
and address used current address with ein,
that seemed to work, again this was just testing but for anyone who gets to this spot figured i would drop what had worked for me, going to set this up in stealth next and continue.

Envyeddie 10-13-2019 07:17 PM