eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   PayPal Talk (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/)
-   -   PP asking for "Direct Debit Instruction" for Transferwise? Causing delay in transfers (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/137332-pp-asking-direct-debit-instruction-transferwise-causing-delay-transfers.html)

bear0295 06-27-2020 06:47 AM

PP asking for "Direct Debit Instruction" for Transferwise? Causing delay in transfers

So I have been using stealth eBay and Paypal acct for about 3 months now (officially past the 90 day threshold) and using Transferwise as primary bank account on Paypal.

Up until about a week ago money transfers were instant, but few days ago noticed the yellow exclamation mark next to "Transferwise" in PP. For first time it is asking for "Direct Debit Instruction" submission, which I'm not sure what it is. Specifically it says:

"To pay at checkout with this bank account, you’ll first need to submit your Direct Debit Instruction. Complete Set-up."

It tells me until this is completed, I can't do instant transfers anymore.

Anybody know what this is or how to deal with it? Completely new for me and not sure if submitting it will jeopardize my PP account so I've left it alone so far.

Any help or advice is very much appreciated!! I'd like to be able to instant transfer again lol

Old Wise Jew 06-27-2020 07:04 AM

Re: PP asking for "Direct Debit Instruction" for Transferwise? Causing delay in trans

Quote:

Originally Posted by bear0295 (Post 1102426)
So I have been using stealth eBay and Paypal acct for about 3 months now (officially past the 90 day threshold) and using Transferwise as primary bank account on Paypal.