eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   PayPal Talk (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/)
-   -   PPal asking for tax info. Now i have some Q's (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/52806-ppal-asking-tax-info-now-i-have-some-qs.html)

TurtleCove 11-08-2012 03:26 PM

PPal asking for tax info. Now i have some Q's

I've got an eb ay account setup using a friends name and address. he did not give them his SS#. I've been selling under it for 20 months now, and all is going well. Feedback at about 300, and 100%. Limits are at 320, and $8000. All selling has been in the crafts category.

Business has been picking up. The last 2 months I've maxed out my quantity, but not my dollar amount.

Yesterday ppal has started asking for tax ID. No limit has been put on me, but they are politely asking every time I log in. I find this odd, since I'm nowhere near $20K for 2012.

I have my own company, with an EIN. Years ago, I may have given that EIN to eb ay / ppal for an account that's now been banned, tho I don't recall. If I give ppal that EIN, and they have it on record with an old account, I'm sure they'll tell me so, and ask me to "try again". If I make that attempt, might I jeopardize this account? Or is it fine to give it a shot, and move forward?

unkown5454 11-08-2012 05:57 PM

DO NOT make such a silly move. Instant link and more than likely slam that account quite quickly.

slim jim 11-08-2012 06:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TurtleCove (Post 391595)