eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   PayPal Talk (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/)
-   -   More than $8,000 frozen due to paypal lies, now they are stealing my identity?? (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/93001-more-than-8-000-frozen-due-paypal-lies-now-they-stealing-my-identity.html)

chriswortham 01-15-2016 04:21 AM

More than $8,000 frozen due to paypal lies, now they are stealing my identity??

I received a few large payments and my paypal got limited for “abrupt changes in business” and they are asking for photo ID, invoices, tracking number.

(1) Legit items so I have invoices, and I listed correctly so I am not afraid of disputes, but I explain I'm a student and don't drive and if I can send in student ID. Guy seems cool said he didn't drive when he was my age and he doesn't even have a license, but said they won't take student ID and transfers me to supervisor.
(2) Supervisor thinks I am lying about not having ID, so threatens me “if you don't send ID, than you won't get your payments.” I told him that's fine, just go ahead and refund the buyers and I hand up. (just FYI I received a lot of payments because I usually do best offer, but things that didn't sell for months I ran a $0.99 starting bid auction and wasn't happy about selling price for some items anyways).
So 10 minutes later same supervisor calls me back, tells me I don't have to do ID, it's not an identity issue. It's just I received large payments unlike before so the risk is me putting money in bank account and running. So he tells me to ship things out and get invoices and he'll call back in a week and unlock account.