eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   Subscriber Discussions (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/subscriber-discussions/)
-   -   Vero items (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/subscriber-discussions/110784-vero-items.html)

Alicia117 09-23-2017 06:56 AM

Vero items

Hi All
I am new to Stealth World and I am very impressed with forum's constant advice and support.
May I ask for your expertise:
I sell fragrances inspired by big brands and I am not sure how to title it to avoid issues from Ebay (VERO, trademarker, violiation policies etc.).
What are your suggestions for title:
1) am I allowed to use ,for instance, the title as: : ''fragrances inspired by Chanel No 5''
2) or just used 'fragrances inspired by No 5''.
Thank you in advance

oompaloompa 09-23-2017 09:53 AM

Re: Vero items

See what others are doing, if nobody/not many doing it, there is your clue....You could try no5 but I doubt it will work long-term. Chanel is very quick to take you down, some brands do not care as much....I know for sunglasses years ago DG did not do much....and everywhere was awash with copies...

rsot 09-23-2017 10:06 AM

Trial and error is the only way of trying to survive this namebrand market - dangerous items you're selling in terms of flagging.

Ebayorbust 09-23-2017 10:52 AM

Quote:

fragrances inspired by big brands
I take it that's the roundabout way of saying you sell counterfeit perfumes and after-shaves?