Need Some Help And Advice On Suspension - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Stealth Topics > Suspensions & Reinstatement Talk

Suspensions & Reinstatement Talk VeRO, Seller Non Performance, Trademark misuse, 7-Day Suspension, MC999, New Account Limitations, Non-Payment, Abusing eBay and Whatever else eBay comes up with.

Old 12-25-2007

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 94%
Default Need Some Help And Advice On Suspension

Ok I am new to this forum but wish I would have known about it a long time ago, anyways, I have been selling on ebay for about 16 months, give or take.

I was selling old movies, public domain titles, stuff from like the 40's, 50's and a bit newer but the problem is some of my titles were so rare I was making alot of money on just one auction.

So I got a vero notice, ebay telling me I had violated a copyright. Well I sent several emails back and forth to ebay and finally an ebay rep told me that all of my auctions had to say that they were public domain items an that i should not have any more problems with auctions being terminated.

I complied and put this public domain disclaimer on all of my listings, and for a while things were good. Then I got five of my auctions halted at once, I suspected an angry competitor but of course ebay wont tell me who reported me.

I then got a notice stating that due to the excessive alerts these five auctions generated my account was being suspended indefinitely. I got angry and I then contacted ebay and stated that these were all in compliance with ebays policies about public domain films and that my listings all said this.

They of course sent their standard threatening email and said tough luck we are not changing our minds, your account is gone.