PayPal refused - account closure - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > UK eBay & Paypal

UK eBay & Paypal General discussions about eBay.co.uk Suspensions and Paypal.co.uk limited accounts. This forum is geared towards UK eBay & Paypal sellers.

Old 10-19-2018

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 32%
Default PayPal refused - account closure

Hello my name is Martin, im new at aspkin.

Part of message from PayPal:

Quote:
Important information:

We regret to inform you that we're initiating the closure of your PayPal account. This measure is necessary to protect us from potential financial losses.
Let me tell my story.

I have account on ebay with almost 200 positive feedback(2 years old account), i start selling digital codes/ e-vouchers around 1 month ago, i have been sending codes through ebay message after i received a payment(automatically). After i start selling and make some money i had 2 customers who's bought 11 codes one by one until i stop automat to send codes to them as it was bit suspicious to me. After one/two days i get message from paypal that i have 11 cases open as payments been unauthorised by genuine customers. So in theses cases i have lost vouchers and money as the voucher been used by thieves and paypal refunded money to the genuine PayPal owners as im not protected seller if im selling digital codes.

Afterwards my account been limited, they have asked me to provide receipts from suppliers, id, business info - i have done it. They have asked again for another receipts - done. Today (19/10/2018) i received mail about account closure.