Holding question. Hi guys - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > UK eBay & Paypal > UK PayPal Talk

UK PayPal Talk General issues related to UK Paypal

Old 06-03-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 80%
Default Holding question. Hi guys

I have been reading up on here, but alot of the jargon is too in depth for me, im afraid im just a humble mental health student haha.
I dont use paypal for business, just the occassional sell/buy on ebay. I have 100 percent feedback, and randomly, my accounts on the good old 21 day hold! this has really pissed me off, ive called them and got nowhere, and emailed and been ignored.
I dont fit into any of their catergories to be able to put this holding crap on my account, so im unsure as of why?
Are there any reasons, aside from the ones they claim, that this may have happened for?
And anyway i can get this lifted? its putting me off ebay now. I dont see the point when i have to wait almost a month for goods i sold..

Thanks in advance, im sorry if i sound dumb/annoying!

Edit: Also to add, i tried one of the 'tricks' (im aware i wont post details, but im sure you can guess as its the easiest one to access) and this didnt work. Am i too late, did they catch wind ! Its beyond a joke because its actually been 21 days yet its still on hold!

Last edited by kaylalouise; 06-03-2010 at 05:35 PM.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 06-03-2010

If your talking about refunding the 1p...That stopped like yonks ago!

What are your DSR's like? It will be something to do with your ebay account, its ebay that orders the holds, not PayPal.