eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   Amazon (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/amazon/)
-   -   Amazon Requesting Invoices (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/amazon/119255-amazon-requesting-invoices.html)

SWORDFISH497 08-08-2018 01:51 PM

Amazon Requesting Invoices

I saw in several threads members been discussing about Amazon requesting supplier invoices. Im really interested to know in what kind of situations Amazon asking for invoices? For instance are they randomly checking invoices or solely customer/ competitor complains? Thanks

user3657 08-08-2018 03:06 PM

Re: Amazon Requesting Invoices

Im not a pro on this but I kinda feel if you take 6 months to build up an account and let Amazon trust you can avoid alot of issues. If you are building an account, dont even think about trying to sell full speed during the hoildays. Slowly sell used/ no risk items and have accounts ready for next year.

Its when people lose an account and try to release the flood gates on a new account that causes an issue. Thats just my two cents.

Beautiful 08-08-2018 03:10 PM

Some items deemed high risk will flag a relatively new amazon account for invoices. This happens pretty automatically and those invoice requests are usually easy to resolve

If competitors are aggressively reporting your listings then those invoice requests will be much harder to pass as some people are saying that they call to verify invoices.

Play 08-11-2018 08:11 PM

Selling high risk items is bound to throw up invoice requests.

Selling items at considerably lower prices, also likely to lead to such requests.

forcesteeler 08-12-2018 01:55 AM