Package arrived tampered with, what to do? - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > Amazon

Amazon Amazon Suspension. General discussions on Amazon, suspensions, suspended, blocked, banned and more. Amazon Forum.

Old 12-09-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 78%
Default Package arrived tampered with, what to do?

Hi

I have been online but do not see the information , even on the US Postal service website

A customer says he received a hard drive from me that the packaging was broken, the labels were torn off etc...This is an expensive item. He was pretty angry. I addressed his concerns and sent him pictures of the item taken before it was sent. I am a pro merchant so 90% of my listings contain pictures of my items on a specific table using the exact same vintage bedspread (so no one can say I got the picture online)

Well he thanked me and says he is sending it back. I let him know I already sent him $20 to put towards postage. He never addressed the email with the pictures of the item. Can I file a report with the post office? Am I legally obligated to pay him the whole amount? I think it is strange he ignored that communication. He only replied to the one where I took responsibility, the other I told him if what he said was true, it was tampered with. I did pull off a few price tags but nothing like he described, no labels.

Thanks for any advice anyone has

Melissa
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 12-09-2010
Executive [VIP]

Longevity: 93%

There is nothing you can do if he is uncooperative, you are screwed. I have been defrauded by buyers before and Amazon basically ignored my complaints.
The Following User Says Thank You to ovidiu For This Useful Post:
Melissa1971 (12-10-2010)
Old 12-09-2010
MU

Longevity: 91%