eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   Amazon (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/amazon/)
-   -   Thinking of switching to amazon (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/amazon/56985-thinking-switching-amazon.html)

455 02-22-2013 05:16 PM

Thinking of switching to amazon

I usually sell on ebay and it is hit or miss, and since I have never used amazon before I don't necessarily have to care about being stealth. I have some general questions though that I wasn't able to find searching.

Is Amazon a lot less hard on new sellers than ebay? If I make a generic amazon account and confirm my bank and cc, and sell, let's say, a hundred dollar sports card or toy (anything that isn't vero or high risk like electronics), will I actually get paid and have nothing bad happen?

With the confirm shipment button, do you have to have a tracking number to confirm shipments?

Lastly, does Amazon ever ask for my social security/ID scan like paypal does, if so, at what dollar amount in sales do they usually do this?

Thanks for any advice.

TonyAlmeida 02-23-2013 10:36 AM

Quote:

Is Amazon a lot less hard on new sellers than ebay?
To me. Yes, it is harder than eBay as new seller

Quote:

With the confirm shipment button, do you have to have a tracking number to confirm shipments?
You don't need tracking number to click the confirm shipment button. But you need to provide a tracking number per their policy.
Quote:

Lastly, does Amazon ever ask for my social security/ID scan like paypal does, if so, at what dollar amount in sales do they usually do this?
Everyone say Amazon is at 200/$20K

Kelly441 02-23-2013 09:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 455 (Post 424335)