Newbie - I Want To Get Back On - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > Amazon

Amazon Amazon Suspension. General discussions on Amazon, suspensions, suspended, blocked, banned and more. Amazon Forum.

Old 06-10-2013
Subscribed [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 62%
Default Newbie - I Want To Get Back On

Just read the guide and have a few questions. I'm not tech savvy, so have decided to get back on with as few steps as possible.

My plan:
1) Get a new computer.
2) Get a smart phone with new number (I need one anyway)
3) Use another address (not sure what route to take, probably from a relative.)
4) Use a variation of my name, which should work since my last name is so common.
5) Get new bank account with credit card in my "new" name.
6) Get new email address. This should be easy
7) Request that my IP address be changed from my current provider.

Does it matter that the billing on the new phone will be in my real name?
Will using a variation of my name cause any problems? Is it possible to use a current bank account never associated with Amazon, and change the name on the account from, for example, from Tom Smith to TY Smith?

Have I missed any steps?

What should I do with the old account which I have been using to buy products?

By the way, I'm so far impressed with the guide, especially the part about fingerprinting. I would have never considered it without buying the guide.

Cataqua
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 06-10-2013

Longevity: 64%

1) You don't need a new computer, you can reformat and reinstall your OS, this is surefire

2) You can use google voice number instead of a real number, but your solution works