eBay strike and preventing a future ban - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 12-24-2020

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 19%
Default eBay strike and preventing a future ban

Hi,

Not sure if anyone will know the answer to this but I would like some guidance on what I should do. I have been running an eBay business for 5 years now and have overwhelmingly positive feedback I have never gone below 99.7% and all my other metrics are always in good shape. But since year 2 I have started to get hit with various take downs and Vero violations. In the first year of this nothing happened, the listing would go and I would get an email but from year 3 eBay started giving me 7 day bans. This year I had three bans one 7 day ban and two 10 day bans.

How likely is it that I will get band soon?
If I hide my listings for a year will the bad marks against my account be rest?
Any tips on how to move forward?

To be clear I do not sell ⊗⊗⊗⊗ items most of the strikes are for using another brands name in the title to get ranked higher sometimes the person making the strike see what I am doing and does not give me a hard strike but other times the person making the strike will claim counterfeit when this is not the case but I have tried fighting but never win so don’t bother any more.

Any help would be a great help.

Thanks!
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 12-24-2020
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,948 Times in 8,239 Posts
Activity: 100%
Longevity: 83%
Default Re: eBay strike and preventing a future ban

Welcome to the forum - all the best as you master stealth

Which category of listings getting hit with VERO and takedowns?
Old 12-27-2020