Item removed (Counterfeit Item Policy) - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 05-25-2022

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 56%
Default Item removed (Counterfeit Item Policy)

So I've been selling on eBay for several years the same item. I randomly got an email that two of my items which were sold 2 months ago had been taken down? These buyers had already received and paid for them ages ago. How can these two items be taken down when they are not listed for sale? I have nothing on eBay for sale since I last sold them? Is this a competitor or a bot? I'm a bit wary about listing anything now... oh and my items are genuine aswell.

This is the email I received and its not a Vero take down and I have no restrictions, usually they stop you from listing for a few days.

Your listing was removed: Counterfeit item policy

We had to remove your listing because it didn’t follow our Counterfeit item policy. We don’t allow counterfeit items, replicas, or unauthorised copies.
What activity didn't follow the policy

More specific details are provided below.

What you need to do next
Items removed for this policy cannot be relisted. Please ensure that your future listings are for authentic items only. For these items, they should be described accurately and completely, so buyers know that it is an authentic item.

The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 05-26-2022

Longevity: 27%
Default Re: Item removed (Counterfeit Item Policy)

It's easy for anyone to look back (over 3 months I believe) at sold listings, never mind an ebay bot.