First step: Choosing the Name (question) - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 05-29-2014
Subscribed [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 57%
Default First step: Choosing the Name (question)

I have read that there are other ways to create a stealth account, other than creating an LLC. As I am new to all this, and will be happy to earn an extra $500-$1000/month (although hope to grow big someday), I think an LLC would not be necessary for me just yet. So am I correct in thinking that I can just use a variation of my name for my stealth account/s?

Say my name is Mary Heather Jones. (My last name is as common as Jones.) I use Heather Jones in all my documents, including bank accounts, credit cards, everyday dealings, etc. except for government documents such as my passport, social, and my driver's license which all need to have my full name. I assume I can just use "Mary Jones" in my stealth account; and maybe a variation of this, such as "Marie Jones" and "Mari Jones" in maybe two more stealth accounts?

Or is a variation of my name not even necessary, and I can just use a totally random name, like Rebecca Claire Morrison?

Please note that this question is just for the name. I know there are many elements to a stealth account -- address, IP, phone number, bank account, etc. But I'm literally just on the first step of organizing my thoughts on how to go about this ebay business, and I figured the name is a good place to begin. Thanks in advance.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 05-29-2014

Longevity: 64%
Default Re: First step: Choosing the Name (question)