New eBay Business plan - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 01-08-2009

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 90%
Default New eBay Business plan

I have only started one thread before but I don't see this addressed so here goes. I am a veteran eBay Buyer and Seller that got my PowerSeller account suspended last September for reasons that only eBay knows. After the help of Aspkin's eBay Stealth Book - and this Forum - I have about 15 eBay/PAYPAL accounts up and running and another 10 eBay accounts aging. Still, I get suspended from time to time, again, for reasons that only eBay knows. The most common given reason is "Abusing eBay," whatever that means. Modee - you are right. They will never give you a specific reason for these suspensions. EVER. Which brings me to my point for this thread. Does anyone think that eBay has a new business model that excludes small independent Sellers and is moving towards the large wholesalers who do not sell auction style? It seems that there are more and more of these large type non-auction style Sellers on eBay every day. This makes no sense. it was by providing the small guy the opportunity to list items on a universal internet "garage sale" that made eBay a household name, so why would they be abandoning this business plan? I have had countless accounts suspended for no real reason that I can think of. I am very, very familiar with Aspkins guide and I know the rules and what to avoid to stay around. It just occurs to me that eBay may be slowly getting rid of the Small guys in favor of the big wholesalers. Even the big wholesalers who are selling counterfeit seem to keep going, and going - yet I get genuine items removed