International ebay buyer trying to scam me - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 04-03-2016

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 60%
Default International ebay buyer trying to scam me

Ok so I'm very new to Ebay selling, so I made the mistake of sending an item to a reshipper in Florida, (it was the buyer's verified address) and this reshipper then ships the item to the buyer's actual location that is not in the US. I shipped it out with signature confirmation and it got to the reshipper fine, but now the buyer has just opened up a SNAD case saying I sent him the completely wrong item. I sent him a $900 computer and I'm positive he's trying to scam me.

I did some looking around in the ebay policies and noticed this in the list of things NOT covered by ebay's buyer protection: "Items shipped to another address after original delivery."

My question is, does that statement in their policy alone give me the leverage I need to win the case, considering he did in fact use a reshipper, or is Ebay going to screw me and side with the buyer? How should I proceed from here?

Last edited by JamesNorth101; 04-04-2016 at 05:16 AM.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 04-03-2016
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 1,096 Times in 824 Posts
Longevity: 72%
Default Re: International ebay buyer trying to scam me

What is the buyer saying? That you sent him something completely different?
Or empty box?
Old 04-03-2016
Threadstarter  

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bunneh View Post
What is the buyer saying? That you sent him something completely different?
Or empty box?
Something completely different, he saying he got the wrong item.
Old 04-03-2016