Moved to a country where Paypal is limited. Looking for a solution - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > eBay & PayPal International

eBay & PayPal International General discussions on eBay Suspensions and PayPal Limited accounts for ALL other countries not mentioned above!

Old 10-03-2016

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 50%
Default Moved to a country where Paypal is limited. Looking for a solution

Hi everyone,

I have a few questions regarding VPS/using Paypal and Ebay. Here is my story:

I’ve been selling on Ebay for a couple of years. My Paypal is registered in Thailand. Both Ebay and PP have my real info, so they are not actually stealth.

A few months ago I moved to another country where Paypal is limited - users can only send payments. I’m still using my Thai Paypal from here, but there is a big chance that I will have my PP account limited/blocked eventually. So I’m pretty much forced to use some stealth methods to keep my selling up.

I’m considering getting an IP address from a country where the account was registered in. I have a few options:

a) A friend of mine who still live there and willing to be a proxy for me. We used to be roommates, both have Paypal, use it from same IP. There shouldn’t be any suspicious activity for Paypal even if we share one IP again.

b)VPS. I’ve done my research on local providers and to be honest none of them look decent (based on their websites and info they provide). But I will read about them more.

What bothers me also - it is how to use it properly, to stay under radars. I mean: should I always be under my Thai IP or is it ok just to use it for loggining in a Paypal account.