Weird Message In Ebay Login Screen - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Stealth Topics > eBay Tracking

eBay Tracking General discussions on eBay tracking, account linking, IP address, user accounts and more.

Old 04-23-2009

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 87%
Default Weird Message In Ebay Login Screen

Has anyone been subjected to this atrocity?

Sorry if this is basic stuff - I'm relatively new to selling on Ebay and new accounts and all that good stuff.

I must admit I cleared the cookies while on the login screen before this. I'm using FireFox here too.

Thanks.

Last edited by BlumbySum; 04-23-2009 at 10:28 AM.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 04-23-2009

Longevity: 91%

Yes, Ebay wants to see cookies and all... Best for you is to create new user account in your windows and from than on always log into this Ebay acc. via your windows user account (the same name of UA as your ebay ID) and you will not have to clear your cookies, and will stay under Ebay's radar. Hope it helps!
Old 04-23-2009
Executive [VIP]

Longevity: 90%

this happens from time to time with me, especially with firefox..

just refresh the page or keep clicking my ebay, it will go through.. its not a real problem
Old 04-23-2009
Threadstarter  

Hey guys that's awesome news!! Thanks a lot. BUt there's one problem.. I have about 8 brand new accounts and I'm using GoTrusted but it can't be used on other UA's. Would using a VPN take care of this or is VPN a one UA thing too?
Old 04-23-2009
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 9,142 Times in 7,106 Posts
Longevity: 96%