Additional UK Etsy Account Using Same Device - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > Etsy Discussions

Etsy Discussions Etsy Forums. General discussions on Etsy, direct checkout, account suspensions, suspended, banned and more.

Old 06-23-2021

Activity: 4%
Longevity: 30%
Default Additional UK Etsy Account Using Same Device

Hello All,

Firstly I apologise to everyone if this question has been asked before as I could not find any up to date 2021 information for the UK market.

I am in the process of setting up an additional UK etsy account with a new identity under my sisters name (permission given by her of course)

I already have an existing account (NOT Banned) still running live.

I have some questions if some experienced members would be kind enough to point me in the right direction please.

1. My question is would it be safe to use my current windows 10 laptop to create an additional etsy account using my sisters details by using a different windows user account?
Without linking my current (NOT BANNED) account?

2. My sister lives 20 miles away from me. Do I need to sign up on etsy from her house or could I still do it from my house ? I heard etsy are very advanced and do pinpoint location IP check. Is that even true?

3. Would my mobile teethering method be OK when signing up for additional etsy account and running both accounts using same tethering method (same sim card) but at different times of course.

4. If by chance the same IP comes up on both accounts when processing orders etc. Would this cause a ban? Sometimes same IP gets used many times by so many people in a geographic region so that could be a legit innocent situation I guess.

Your advice would be awesome guys. Thank you all in advance.

Hardgrafter