How can I delete my card from Google Checkout? Buyer's remorse @ the price of $1,000! - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > General Platform Discussions > Payment Gateways

Payment Gateways Payment Gateway Discussions - Stripe Accounts, PayPal Accounts, Authorize.Net, Coinbase and More.

Old 11-11-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 80%
Default How can I delete my card from Google Checkout? Buyer's remorse @ the price of $1,000!

Hi all-

In short, I left ebay for Bonanza and started using Google Checkout. I have never used GC before. Anyway, I sold 10 bottles of a popular cosmetic item @ $99.00 a piece...the order totaled nearly $1,000! I was very diligent in the way I handled it and the lady received it safely.

About two days later she basically says "Oh, I found these for a lot less somewhere else, so I am gonna go ahead and send back 8 of the bottles to you and you can just refund me for those". Yeah, seriously...it's on her time..

Anyway, that wasn't about to fly, but I told her to hold on while I see if that's a possibility because I have a no refunds/returns policy and if, by chance, I allow it, there is always a 20% restocking fee. ANOTHER day passed and now she emails me saying that she used the item and it's not "the same" and is "⊗⊗⊗⊗"...what a "HUGE" surprise....I had had enough at that point and said to just send it back. I didn't want her pulling a chargeback AND for me to be at loss for my inventory. It was clear that she regretted her $1,000 purchase...really irritating because I waited a while before I started using the profits from that sale.