eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   PayPal Talk (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/)
-   -   PayPal has stepped it up a notch.. (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/paypal-talk/107924-paypal-has-stepped-up-notch.html)

Onion 06-04-2017 03:46 AM

PayPal has stepped it up a notch..

I have been creating stealth accounts for the past 7 years, I have never had a problem creating them until recently. If you haven't noticed in the PayPal limited section, new stealth accounts are getting obliterated right as they are made. I went to the store and bought a few vanilla visa cards, Walmart gift cards, and cards through a local credit union. I created 5 stealth accounts, half of them got instantly limited right as I made them, the other half got limited as soon as I created listings for cheap products.

I was kind of fishy on this, so I created a couple of accounts using my real credit cards on stealth accounts with stealth names/addresses. None of those accounts were limited, I feel PayPal has stepped up their A game. I usually age my accounts 90 days or so, but as I stated above, half of them got instantly limited upon creation. I think they developed an algorithm to determine names to addresses through the public database. I don't get why my real credit cards are working and not other gift cards?

empirestate 06-04-2017 07:23 AM

Re: PayPal has stepped it up a notch..

Let's wait for more people to report the same results to confirm that there is problem with gift cards.......

nyc 06-04-2017 11:22 AM

I have not observed this behavior.

StudMuffin 06-04-2017 01:34 PM

Omg agreed, I have had nothing but issues since the beginning of the month. I will try using different cards to see if it changes anything.