PayPal has stepped it up a notch.. - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Old 06-04-2017

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 54%
Default PayPal has stepped it up a notch..

I have been creating stealth accounts for the past 7 years, I have never had a problem creating them until recently. If you haven't noticed in the PayPal limited section, new stealth accounts are getting obliterated right as they are made. I went to the store and bought a few vanilla visa cards, Walmart gift cards, and cards through a local credit union. I created 5 stealth accounts, half of them got instantly limited right as I made them, the other half got limited as soon as I created listings for cheap products.

I was kind of fishy on this, so I created a couple of accounts using my real credit cards on stealth accounts with stealth names/addresses. None of those accounts were limited, I feel PayPal has stepped up their A game. I usually age my accounts 90 days or so, but as I stated above, half of them got instantly limited upon creation. I think they developed an algorithm to determine names to addresses through the public database. I don't get why my real credit cards are working and not other gift cards?
The Following User Says Thank You to Onion For This Useful Post:
jholl99 (06-17-2017)
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 06-04-2017
Banned

Longevity: 52%
Default Re: PayPal has stepped it up a notch..

Let's wait for more people to report the same results to confirm that there is problem with gift cards.......
The Following User Says Thank You to empirestate For This Useful Post:
dealagreeproceed (06-05-2017)
Old 06-04-2017
Executive [VIP]

Longevity: 64%

I have not observed this behavior.