eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   General Platform Discussions (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/general-platform-discussions/)
-   -   Website Traffic (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/general-platform-discussions/51371-website-traffic.html)

MM78 10-02-2012 02:39 PM

Website Traffic

Hey everyone, Well I am currently building a website for my Mechanic. I need advice on the best methods to getting web traffic to his site after it's done.

Thanks!
MM78

slim jim 10-02-2012 04:58 PM

well i just started reading the webmaster blueprint and there is a ton of stuff on there to help. im no expert though

MM78 10-02-2012 06:07 PM

That's how I'm feeling!

alnev 10-02-2012 07:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MM78 (Post 381040)
Hey everyone, Well I am currently building a website for my Mechanic. I need advice on the best methods to getting web traffic to his site after it's done.

Thanks!
MM78

SEO will always get you the best free traffic.
Your mechanic will need traffic from your city, because he makes his money from walk in customers, so you have to optimize your website with local SEO.
You want people who search for a mechanics in the Los Angeles area to find your website on the top of the google search results.

You live in LA, right?
I don't know how much SEO you know, but start with some keyword research on the google keyword tool, shoot for some long tail keywords like "mechanic in los angeles" or "car repair los angeles".
You have to find high search volume and low competition keywords and build your website and content around those.