DHL Clearance delay... Should I be worried? - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > WallStreetBets > Dropshipping & Wholesale Suppliers > Shipping Talk

Shipping Talk General discussions on shipping, customs, tracking, USPS, UPS, FedEx, DHL, EMS, etc.

Old 12-24-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 77%
Default DHL Clearance delay... Should I be worried?

Hi so I ordered some items from Hong Kong via EMS they never made it out of Honk Kong & were apparently seized by customs. So the seller posted me a replacement parcel via DHL.

I have never used DHL before but this is what it looks like so far:

Date and time Status Location Service Area
12/24/2010 11:03 am Clearance Delay Montreal, Canada
12/22/2010 1:57 pm Clearance Delay Montreal, Canada
12/21/2010 12:06 pm Clearance Delay Montreal, Canada
12/16/2010 12:13 pm Transit through DHL facility Montreal, Canada
12:13 pm Clearance Delay Montreal, Canada
12:13 pm Processing for clearance Montreal, Canada
8:04 am Depart Facility Cincinnati Hub, Oh
3:00 am Processed at DHL Location. Cincinnati Hub, Oh
1:40 am Clearance processing complete Cincinnati Hub, Oh
1:40 am Transit through DHL facility Cincinnati Hub, Oh
12/15/2010 4:13 pm Depart Facility Hong Kong, Hong Kong
3:05 pm Processed at DHL Location. Hong Kong, Hong Kong
12:17 pm Transit through DHL facility Hong Kong, Hong Kong
9:38 am Depart Facility Hong Kong, Hong Kong
9:33 am Processed at DHL Location. Hong Kong, Hong Kong
7:46 am Departing origin. Hong Kong, Hong Kong
12:09 am Shipment picked up Hong Kong, Hong Kong
[/SIZE]