Shipping from China - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > WallStreetBets > Dropshipping & Wholesale Suppliers > Shipping Talk

Shipping Talk General discussions on shipping, customs, tracking, USPS, UPS, FedEx, DHL, EMS, etc.

Old 01-06-2013

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 65%
Default Shipping from China

Hello friends

Now I am a new member here, but by far a new member on ebay, for I have been selling via ebay since 2001. Now in this time period I have literally been through dozens of accounts, but it has been good to me nonetheless. About two years ago, I figured I will take a break and come to where I was previously buying computer parts from to do business. Back in America I would buy lots of computers from the states, fix them and repair them. And buy the accessories (bags, usb wifis, mp3 players, etc.) to increase the price of my auctions. While in college I managed to average 4-6k per month and on premium months (Novemember-January, December being the highest) I would get up to 17k in sales, meaning only about 9k profits. Then I had this grand idea, lets increase my market and move to China. So 2 years here in China and my business, yea it pretty much failed. For Chinese do not like used product and they only want expensive product that would be taxed almost 300% if i attempted to import it here. So I pretty much did nothing for the last year and a half. Now hang on Im getting to the good stuff. I thought I was reinventing the wheel by buying lots of branded things here and sending it back to America..and this is what I learned, which most of you are interested in: