checking ebay emails on android phone - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Subscriber's Area > Subscriber Discussions

Subscriber Discussions The juicy stuff...

Old 12-07-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 77%
Default checking ebay emails on android phone

Just created my first stealth account. I have some questions. Please help me. I am a newbie!!

1. I want to check my ebay emails on my android phone. Is this ok? I notice that when i switch airplane mode on and off, i get new ip address. I only want to check emails to to see if buyer sent questions and monitor auction like if my item was sold. I will not respond to the email from the phone. Just want to check what it is. Will this link me although i have different ip address when i turn the phone on? or does it matter.

2. Do i change my ip address ( PC ) everytime i login to my user account. Because if i am changing back and forth between user account, do i have to change the ip address each time. I notice that if i change my ip address on one user account, all the user accounts have that same ip address meaning that i have change each ip address again if i want to check the accounts. Is this how its suppose to be?

any help will be appreciated. Thank you.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 12-07-2010
Executive [VIP]

Longevity: 86%

If you can keep the same IP on PC with that windows user account, do. You dont need to change it.

When checking email on your phone it will depend on what you are using. Are you using gmail? if so, make sure images are turned off. If you just read and dont reply they shouldn't see the IP

As a rule when using a mobile, make sure wifi is turned off. Because it will tend to grab that IP
Old 12-07-2010
Threadstarter