New Member of this Group - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Subscriber's Area > Subscriber Discussions

Subscriber Discussions The juicy stuff...

Old 04-05-2008

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 93%
Default New Member of this Group

While I am new to this group (I just found you yesterday using Google), I am not new to ebay, I have been playing this game for 10 years now since 1998. I have been through hundreds of seller accounts over the years, which of course means I have been suspended hundreds of times. I hope to gain some new insights into playing the ebay game as well as to pass on some tips that I have discovered. I don't have a lot of time right now, but I will pass on a few experiences and tips that I have been using.

1. My most "harrowing" experience was in 2000-2001 when I had the police show up at my front door, it seems ebay had filed a complaint with my local PD that I had been "trespassing" on their my site and ebay claimed I was violating the law. The experience was mostly humorous as I showed the police several examples of emails I received advertising my right to sell, these emails were sent by ebay to my suspended accounts. It was like ebay suspended an account and then sent me advertising emails that I should sell. As the "meeting" was somewhat humorous and the police were kind of laughing at the ebay emails, I asked them "what could I possibly be arrested for" and "what laws might I be breaking". They said there was noting illegal going on.