How to start paying tax - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > UK eBay & Paypal

UK eBay & Paypal General discussions about eBay.co.uk Suspensions and Paypal.co.uk limited accounts. This forum is geared towards UK eBay & Paypal sellers.

Old 10-04-2022

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 9%
Default How to start paying tax

Hi everyone
So I have been selling on eBay under my friends details for about 18 months now but I want to start paying tax as quite a bit of money is coming through.
If I am correct from what I have read I would now be ok to add a bank account to eBay in my name?
Thanks any info related is appreciated
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 10-08-2022
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,945 Times in 8,236 Posts
Activity: 100%
Longevity: 83%
Default Re: How to start paying tax

For those 18 months, were you using your friend's bank account? Just clarifying
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rsot For This Useful Post:
agent006140 (10-08-2022), eBayThorLyfe (10-09-2022)
Old 10-09-2022
Threadstarter  

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsot View Post
For those 18 months, were you using your friend's bank account? Just clarifying
Yes that's correct I am still using a bank account we made under his details at the start of the account.
Old 10-19-2022
Threadstarter  

Can anyone help please ?
Old 10-19-2022
Super Moderator

Thanked 2,558 Times in 2,210 Posts
Activity: 62%
Longevity: 91%

Quote:
Originally Posted by eBayThorLyfe View Post
Can anyone help please ?
You should have been ok using your own bank account from the very beginning.... Did you ever read the stealth guide?

Any ways what you can do now is ask your friend to perhaps add you to the bank ACC? That's a safer way so you don't need to change anything on the eBay side.