Linked ebay accounts...one suspended! - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > UK eBay & Paypal > UK eBay Suspensions

UK eBay Suspensions General issues related to UK eBay suspensions

Old 03-27-2012

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 70%
Default Linked ebay accounts...one suspended!

Hello,
I have been selling dvds on ebay for approx 8 months.
My main account is on silver powerseller status with feedback of over 2500.

I linked another ebay account to this account approx 3 months ago to start selling the same items on it. This second account has yesterday been closed down due to fraud of some kind.

They won't tell me why and they will not re-instate it...i am now really worried about my main account as it was linked.
Please could anyone tell me what to do to protect this account?
I have bought stealth but am not really quite sure how to use this to protect the account i already have?
Help Please
Thanks
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 03-27-2012
Threadstarter  

. i am so worried as ebay is my only form of income . i could lose my house if my main site goes down . i just don't know what to do to protect it?
Thanks everyone
Old 03-27-2012
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,937 Times in 8,228 Posts
Activity: 100%
Longevity: 83%

Welcome to the forums.

Your main account IS linked and yes, you have every reason to worry. There is not much you can do to "protect" the account except 1) avoid selling risky items 2) avoid getting policy violations 3) pay your fees.

Only time will tell if the account lasts - wish you all the best.

Quote:

I have bought stealth but am not really quite sure how to use this to protect the account i already have?