Help - 7 days to save my seller account! - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > UK eBay & Paypal > UK eBay Suspensions

UK eBay Suspensions General issues related to UK eBay suspensions

Old 09-04-2008

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 90%
Default Help - 7 days to save my seller account!

Wow, I wish I had stumbled across this site years ago!!

I have about 7 days left to save my account and was frantically Googling last night for some way of helping myself and came across these forums …. Let me outline my problem:

I have been trading on eBay for 4 years, during which time I have got 400+ feedbacks (100% positive). I then received three negatives in a week or two and received an email from eBay telling me “We regret to inform you that your eBay account has been restricted from buying or selling on eBay because it is in breach of our Seller Non-Performance policy” and giving me 30 days after which “If your account standing has not improved (i.e. you haven't resolved disputes, and completed any open transactions), your account will be indefinitely suspended.” This was about 3 weeks ago.

So, why the negatives? One was because I was taken ill and it took 10 days for me to send a parcel. The other two were because the goods ordered from me were actually to be sent out by a third party (a holiday company) and the company did not deliver. Despite getting refunds they left negatives.

I have had a few positive feedbacks since the 30-day suspension but I am worried that these will not be enough to stop me being suspended at the end of the 30 days. There are no open disputes on the account and I’m at a loss as to what more I can do to “improve my account standing”.

Has anyone any ideas?