Back to business! - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > UK eBay & Paypal > UK eBay Suspensions

UK eBay Suspensions General issues related to UK eBay suspensions

Old 01-25-2015
Subscribed [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 53%
Question Back to business!

Hi all,

Firstly let me set the scene for you. I had been a member on eBay UK from a young age and used to sell items from an account in my Dad's name which later got banned. Being a complete newbie and not knowing about eBay's linking techniques I then made another account in my name (same address) and was selling successfully for another few years until this got banned (2011). Since then I have not really been selling on eBay and when I have had things to sell I have just listed them on other peoples accounts.

I have not got to a point where I am wanting to get back on eBay to make a little bit of income on the side. My situation is a bit weird so I am very confused as to what I need to do (will be buying the guide in the next week or so).

I currently have an eBay account which I set up around a year ago. I tried listing an item on this but it was immediately taken off. I contacted eBay to ask why (tried to play dumb with them) and they said it was due to the account being linked with a number of banned account. What's weird is that I was VERY SURPRISED that they didn't then go and ban the account. I am still able to purchase items from this account but don't want to try listing anything again just in case they ban this permanently.