How does Joe Seller have 20K similar items in Electronics - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > Amazon

Amazon Amazon Suspension. General discussions on Amazon, suspensions, suspended, blocked, banned and more. Amazon Forum.

Old 02-14-2012

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 87%
Default How does Joe Seller have 20K similar items in Electronics

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Amazon Pro account. I've sold as individual seller, but I need to make listings for items that are not already on ebay that do NOT have USP/EAN numbers.

I'm completely stumped because, I have been following and spying on a few competitors that have literally 20,000 + items but the actual item in these listings is the same but with different listing because they are universal/compatible with various models.

For example, Joe seller sells DVD RW drives for computers/laptops. Lets say there is a particular DVD RW drive that is compatible with 500 different computers/laptops . Joe seller creates a separate listing as DVD RW for model XYZ , then XXYZ, then XYYZ. There clearly is not separate UPC/EAN numbers for the same component and these components actually do not even have a UPS/EAN because they are not retail items.... I see that he has them in the 'Electronics' category however this category requires UPC. I know you can get an exemption, but from what I have read they virtually never give exemptions in Electronics.

How is Joe Seller able to do this? (different titles/listings for thousands of listings with same actual product)

Any answers , advice, help, is greatly appreciated!
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 02-15-2012
Threadstarter  

No Amazon gurus in here or what?
Old 02-15-2012

Longevity: 70%
Send a message via AIM to gamingboy Send a message via Skype™ to gamingboy