eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   Amazon (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/amazon/)
-   -   Fingerprinting and Vmware (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/amazon/60846-fingerprinting-vmware.html)

Kelly441 06-07-2013 11:21 AM

Fingerprinting and Vmware

I was told by another successful long term seller that when using Vmware you do not have to worry about browser fingerprinting. I have been running multiple accounts now for a good 3 months with no issues. Each Vmware session has the same fresh install of the same OS, same browser etc...

Has anyone else had the same success with Vmware?

barrycruan 06-07-2013 11:42 AM

amazon dont employ browser fingerprinting. there are way too many reasons as to why this is but they just dont. I know they can be very tough to deal with but people seem to forget that they have 100s of millions of customers.

They would need a database the size of england to keep track of all the things people seem to think they do, just to catch a few sellers who have been banned.

As a rough guess suspended sellers trying to get back on amazon would represent 0.0001% of amazons total customers, do you think they are going to be spending billions on trying to catch these people. This is not aimed at you kelly, just people in general who treat amazon like the CIA.

TonyAlmeida 06-07-2013 11:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kelly441 (Post 456194)
I was told by another successful long term seller that when using Vmware you do not have to worry about browser fingerprinting. I have been running multiple accounts now for a good 3 months with no issues. Each Vmware session has the same fresh install of the same OS, same browser etc...

Has anyone else had the same success with Vmware?