Trying to figure out how to make this deal happen. - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > WallStreetBets > Dropshipping & Wholesale Suppliers

Dropshipping & Wholesale Suppliers Discuss Dropshipping on/off eBay, Amazon, Shopify, Etsy and other platforms.

Old 08-13-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 87%
Send a message via Yahoo to IDK
Default Trying to figure out how to make this deal happen.

I have been interested in buying washing detergent from China. They sell it by the ton. I have no experience with FOB shipments. I don't know how I would get a ton of washing detergent delivered without paying a fortune. There has to be a logical way to do this. Or is that kind of stuff for fortune 500 companies or something? A ton sounds like a lot, but in actuality it's just a pallet of washing powder. What am I not getting?
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 08-13-2010
Executive [VIP]

Longevity: 86%

Well, detergent aside, shipping is by weight for the most part. Best way you can really save money is the absolute slowest option. Boat.

I have a dealer in the US that I buy a regular item from and he has a supplier in China . Not vero, but just the cheapest place in the world to get it. I tried to cut him out and go to the manufacturer and was shocked to find that getting it would cost me 5 times as much with the shipping.