MC011 on Top Rated 15 Y/O Account - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 09-14-2019

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 26%
Default MC011 on Top Rated 15 Y/O Account

I am a top rated seller who’s been selling on eBay since 2003. I’ve been selling heavily since 2007 ($300K-$600K gross per year). Always the same stuff (iPhones/iPads) with some other random stuff sprinkled in. Never had an issue. I have not had particularly busy month or year, just pretty normal. This year is not going to be more than $350K in gross which is obviously nowhere near my high of $600K in 2013.

On Monday I got hit with MC011 saying I’d been restricted and they needed tracking info for items sold. This floored me because as a top rated seller, I always add tracking immediately and its always delivered. Only thing I could think of is I have had A LOT of buyers (15 or so within the last month on 45 sales) ask to cancel transactions and only a few actually used the cancel transaction request. Most just sent the message requesting to cancel.

Anyway I responded to the email stating all the tracking is present within the item and they can/could review it as needed. I just heard back this morning and now they want invoices for items sold.

This presents a difficulty because I buy pretty much everything I sell either on eBay (90%) or locally. Basically I turn what I’m buying on eBay in to what I sell on eBay after I get Apple to fix or replace whatever is wrong with it. I mean eBay can see that I’m buying Apple stuff and selling Apple stuff on the same account.

Do I try to explain that and add PayPal receipts from eBay purchases or do I get invoices?