Restricted Account - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion! > eBay Suspensions

eBay Suspensions General issues related to eBay Suspensions. Mostly geared towards eBay.com.

Old 08-21-2022

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 9%
Default Restricted Account

I've been selling on ebay since 1999, have 100% positive feedback and I never have any problems with ebay, last time I had any type of issue was about 4 years ago because of some duplicate listings I created by mistake.

I sell mostly modern reproductions of photographs from the 1920s/1930s, all of them in the public domain with expired copyrights, I usually have about 9000 listings. On the listings I indicate that this are modern reproductions.

Now without any warning I received a message from ebay saying "Your account has been restricted because activity on it didn't follow our Counterfeit policy. Counterfeit items are not allowed." , they ended all my listings and placed a 30 days restriction on my account. Also, under "What activity didn't follow the policy" it says "N/A"

This is my main source of income and I'm not sure what to do, I'm worried about listing anything at all after the 30 days restriction as I dont even know what triggered this restriction.

Can anyone give me some advice? Is there any chance I can get this restriction lifted or should I wait it out? The thing is that the items are not counterfeit but I can't imagine is safe to list my items again after the restrictions.
The Following User Says Thank You to angryatebay For This Useful Post:
assignmentation (09-22-2022)
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 08-21-2022
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,937 Times in 8,228 Posts
Activity: 100%
Longevity: 83%
Default Re: Restricted Account