Help with buying account - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion! > eBay Suspensions

eBay Suspensions General issues related to eBay Suspensions. Mostly geared towards eBay.com.

Old 11-13-2011

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 73%
Default Help with buying account

I had been buying and selling on ebay for 10 years and was recently suspended. I just opened a new buying account and tried to place a bid on an item, but ebay is requiring that I verify my identity with my cc. How can I do this? TIA
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 11-13-2011
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,937 Times in 8,228 Posts
Activity: 100%
Longevity: 83%

Welcome to the forums - did you make sure to keep the account stealth and UNLINKED to your old account? I would not bother continuing with this account if not well done. Why were you suspended? We can discuss more - other folx will chime in later too.
Old 11-13-2011
Threadstarter  

Thank you for your feedback. Yes, I did keep the stealth account unlinked until I had linked my paypal to this new buying account. I think I just realized my mistake. I had thought my paypal account would not have been linked if I had added a new email address to my paypal account. Could this be the reason? I had opened two disputes for two items in the past month that were not as described and ebay suspended me.
Old 11-13-2011

Longevity: 75%

It's all toast I'm afraid - time to start again
Old 11-13-2011
Threadstarter  

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrannyT View Post
It's all toast I'm afraid - time to start again
Thank you Granny for you advice. I'm so mad that I have to start all over again. Ebay is so unfair.
Old 11-13-2011