Creating Multiple IP Addresses - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Stealth Topics > IP Address

IP Address Changing your IP address, multiple IPs, VPNs, hiding your IP, phone tethering, MiFi devices, hotspots and more.

Old 03-18-2009

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 88%
Default Creating Multiple IP Addresses

I am searching for the easiest, most convenient and fool-proof way to tackle multiple IP addresses on one computer -- to use for multiple ebay accounts. I currently have a DSL cable modem and a dynamic IP address. I've read in the forums that some of you have used a "splitter" to connect from the modem... while others have used a router (does this automatically guarantee a new IP address?), and have also considered asking my cable company for multiple static IPs for a home business.. I'm very new to this, so please bare with me. What would you choose and why? I'd like to hear whether any of the above has worked for you in the long run.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 03-18-2009
Administrator

Thanked 4,230 Times in 1,792 Posts
Longevity: 100%

I've tried most methods when it comes to changing an IP Address.

I found the fastest way for me to do it is to swap out my router with another router I have. I have four routers and just swap them out when I want to change my IP really fast.

If I were directly connected to my modem then turning it off for a couple minutes and releasing my computer ip address usually does that trick.

I also use my iphone to tether into it's connection. That's good for the fast transaction or two.

You can also change your router's mac address, but that's a little more advanced.

Cheers!
Old 03-18-2009
Executive [VIP]

Longevity: 91%