competitor hijacking accounts to take me out - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Subscriber's Area > Subscriber Discussions

Subscriber Discussions The juicy stuff...

Old 09-23-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 80%
Default competitor hijacking accounts to take me out

The item im selling is very competitive lets leave it at that, i was a noob at the start and listed without buyer requirements and guess what, i got owned, a competitor created an account that same day and bought all my items, so next time i put the buyer requirements up ticking all the boxes and guess what, i still got owned by competitors buying my items with accounts made that same day with paypals attached to it, so i put immediate payment request on, so that they have to fork over the money and I GOT A SALE with money in my paypal account then guess what, i got an email from paypal 20 mins later stating the buyers account did not authorise the payment, then i get an email from ebay explainging that the transaction had been cancelled for the same reason, so the competitor hijacked someones account or fiddled with his own in a way to just stop me from selling, now my paypal is limited,i doubt it was all the same person but its ridiculous the lengths competitors will go to take you down.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 09-23-2010

Longevity: 81%

Yup i had some of those competitors before. one time he contacted all my previous buyers and told them i had sold them foo foo items WHICH WHERE NOT but guess what.. i had about 15-20 buyer disputes just because they believed him, so i had to call them all to thier phones listed on paypal and make them think i was going to keep calling if they did not end the disputes.. nightmare
Old 09-23-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by art888 View Post