thinking of starting again with friend's account - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Subscriber's Area > Subscriber Discussions

Subscriber Discussions The juicy stuff...

Old 05-28-2011

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 76%
Default thinking of starting again with friend's account

Hi all,

Relative newbie here- have bought and read the guide and been browsing the forums for a few months, finally got it together to post the questions I've been pondering since, as really need to now get selling again ASAP!

My situ: banned from selling on ebay after nearly ten years and 99.8% positive feedback (got restricted due to DSR's, their restrictions meant they effectively prevented me from ever getting back "up" again, and essentially forced an inevitable suspension on me a few months later), buying still totally fine. Paypal totally fine.
My friend: opened an ebay account one year ago, literally to only ever buy one thing. Has not used it since. Has never sold anything on it. Her ebay therefore totally fine to buy and sell. Her paypal account totally fine. Also (not sure if this matters), her paypal account is not yet "linked" to her ebay account, as in, it appears on file there when I log onto her account, but gives some info about needing to get it linked/confirmed or something when I tested it the other day running right through to the end of the "list your item" process.

She basically doesn't want her account anymore and has no plans to use it again, so has given it to me.
I am going to use her account, and set up a new paypal account to link to this ebay account.

Right, here comes the question!